mandelbrot.git
4 years agoport bug 1155776, bug 1155816, bug 870370 (moves from Makefile.in to moz.build) master
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 3 May 2015 23:36:08 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
port bug 1155776, bug 1155816, bug 870370 (moves from Makefile.in to moz.build)

4 years agomake things builds with trunk
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:31:53 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
make things builds with trunk

5 years agobump version compat
Robert Kaiser [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:54:41 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
bump version compat

5 years agostate jar.mn in moz.build
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 20:56:22 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
state jar.mn in moz.build

5 years agobump application version compat
Robert Kaiser [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 16:15:39 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
bump application version compat

5 years agomake it compile with nightly again
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 13:56:11 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
make it compile with nightly again

5 years agofix abspath error on trunk
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 01:49:55 +0000 (02:49 +0100)]
fix abspath error on trunk

5 years agoversion updates
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 18:05:28 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
version updates

5 years agobump compat for new nightlies
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 11:33:38 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
bump compat for new nightlies

6 years agobump versions
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 20:21:48 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
bump versions

6 years agocompat with new nightlies
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 14 May 2013 17:02:06 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
compat with new nightlies

6 years agobumps for new versions
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 17:56:14 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
bumps for new versions

6 years agomove more variables to moz.build
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 01:36:51 +0000 (02:36 +0100)]
move more variables to moz.build

6 years agomake stuff build with the new moz.build stuff for now
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 20:42:00 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
make stuff build with the new moz.build stuff for now

6 years agomake stuff build with the new moz.build stuff for now
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 23:53:08 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
make stuff build with the new moz.build stuff for now

6 years agocompat with newer versions
Robert Kaiser [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 12:23:14 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
compat with newer versions

6 years agosupport current trunk
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 15:28:38 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
support current trunk

7 years agodeclare compat with Gecko 12 versions
Robert Kaiser [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 18:21:06 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
declare compat with Gecko 12 versions

7 years agobump versions to include new trunk
Robert Kaiser [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 12:03:04 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
bump versions to include new trunk

7 years agoremove any global prefs the add-on sets, remove another obsolete function, fix missin...
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 15:07:51 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
remove any global prefs the add-on sets, remove another obsolete function, fix missing palette after launch, add a 'back' menu item in locations and make it work - and make all that the 4.0 release

7 years agofinish things up for 4.0b3
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 22:55:19 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
finish things up for 4.0b3

7 years agoadd a test, use Services
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 21:12:45 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
add a test, use Services

7 years agointroduce touch events (or try that), start refactoring toolbar; also KILL THE XUL...
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 20:55:56 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
introduce touch events (or try that), start refactoring toolbar; also KILL THE XUL APP, this is an add-on only now.

8 years agobump compatibility version numbers
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 27 May 2011 11:55:57 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
bump compatibility version numbers

8 years agounsupport old app versions
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 17:39:08 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
unsupport old app versions

8 years agore-introduce compatibility with Gecko < 2.0 apps
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 17:23:50 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
re-introduce compatibility with Gecko < 2.0 apps

8 years agogive the panel a better look on mobile
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 17:40:29 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
give the panel a better look on mobile

8 years agoadd item to new Firefox button menu, make Firefox and SeaMonkey open Mandelbrot in...
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 17:36:44 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
add item to new Firefox button menu, make Firefox and SeaMonkey open Mandelbrot in tabs, improve pref handling by centralising error handling and value adjustments, make syncProp checkbox work correctly

8 years agoremove prompt for zooming
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 16:31:40 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
remove prompt for zooming

8 years agoconvert image settings to a panel in windowed version as well and kill separate files...
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 16:29:06 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
convert image settings to a panel in windowed version as well and kill separate files for image-settings

8 years agoconvert image settings to a panel in the in-tab UI case, incorporate imageData work...
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 16:10:22 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
convert image settings to a panel in the in-tab UI case, incorporate imageData work from bz

8 years agoerror console and add-ons manager don't need to be callable from tab
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 19:25:18 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
error console and add-ons manager don't need to be callable from tab

8 years agomake Mandelbrot work nicely inside a tab in Fennec 4 - some remaining problems/confli...
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 19:20:53 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
make Mandelbrot work nicely inside a tab in Fennec 4 - some remaining problems/conflicts with panning are Fennec's fault and reported

8 years agomake the XULRunner version work with Gecko 2.0.* and the add-on side with current...
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 17:26:25 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
make the XULRunner version work with Gecko 2.0.* and the add-on side with current app versions

9 years agoreally make mandelbrot ready for add-on release
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 29 May 2010 12:38:25 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
really make mandelbrot ready for add-on release

9 years agomake mandelbrot build and roughly work as an extension
Robert Kaiser [Thu, 27 May 2010 12:24:49 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
make mandelbrot build and roughly work as an extension

9 years agoimplement graphical drag feedback for zooming
Robert Kaiser [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 00:28:21 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
implement graphical drag feedback for zooming

9 years agocorrect clamping values in a way that the overview 'bookmark' works with correct...
Robert Kaiser [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 10:46:12 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
correct clamping values in a way that the overview 'bookmark' works with correct proportional values for all common image proportions (esp. up to 16:9)

9 years agoupdate build ID so people reading the new blog post and fetching a build get a fitting ID
Robert Kaiser [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 12:53:13 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
update build ID so people reading the new blog post and fetching a build get a fitting ID

9 years agomaking calling bookmarks actually work :)
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 19:53:09 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
making calling bookmarks actually work :)

9 years agomake overview item work
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:33:25 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
make overview item work

9 years agoset current image's data in a global var and use it for saving bookmarks as well...
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:11:11 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
set current image's data in a global var and use it for saving bookmarks as well as zoom; implement function to adjust coordinates proportionally to the image and call into drawing; calc zoom coordinates and call that function to make zoom work; set an attribute for the DB row ID on bookmarks menu items; start callBookmark work

9 years agore-indent drawLine(), only care about mouse-up if zoomstart is set, do some var-...
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 00:13:01 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
re-indent drawLine(), only care about mouse-up if zoomstart is set, do some var->let conversion

9 years agoConvert rainbow palettes from VB to JS code and make them available
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 22:59:45 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Convert rainbow palettes from VB to JS code and make them available

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of linz:/srv/git/mandelbrot
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 17:30:06 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of linz:/srv/git/mandelbrot

9 years agoupdate copyright and build dates somewhat, add commandset even if it's empty for now
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 17:30:00 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
update copyright and build dates somewhat, add commandset even if it's empty for now

9 years agouse a global var for the bundle, make prompts use correct strings from that bundle...
Robert Kaiser [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 10:27:31 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
use a global var for the bundle, make prompts use correct strings from that bundle, add an overview menu item that will act like a bookmark for the toplevel

9 years agoadd prompts: bookmark name input, zoom loading confirm. base implementation, needs...
Robert Kaiser [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:09:16 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
add prompts: bookmark name input, zoom loading confirm. base implementation, needs more work to be correct

9 years agoallow to pass parameters to the script
Robert Kaiser [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:07:51 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
allow to pass parameters to the script

9 years agomake bookmarks menu work up to a point where it saves the current location with a...
Robert Kaiser [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 00:34:12 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
make bookmarks menu work up to a point where it saves the current location with a default name and fills the menu correctly with saved entries

9 years agoadd a first set of code to support bookmarking places
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 19:56:11 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
add a first set of code to support bookmarking places

9 years agostart functionality for zooming, right now just alert with coordinates we dragged...
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 19:11:46 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
start functionality for zooming, right now just alert with coordinates we dragged over

10 years agouse center-aligned hboxes to makes labels and textboxes etc. line up nicely
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 3 May 2009 23:59:37 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
use center-aligned hboxes to makes labels and textboxes etc. line up nicely

10 years agoremove a few flex value to make labels and textboxes not be vertically stretched
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 20:08:53 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
remove a few flex value to make labels and textboxes not be vertically stretched

10 years agomake extra button to call image drawing really work
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 20:08:16 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
make extra button to call image drawing really work

10 years agorefine finding of XULRunner a bit to accept versioned dirs like in Fennec Beta 1...
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 20:07:26 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
refine finding of XULRunner a bit to accept versioned dirs like in Fennec Beta 1 for N810

10 years agostack draw buton over canvas and hide it when drawing an image
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 20:20:28 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
stack draw buton over canvas and hide it when drawing an image

10 years agomake error console and add-ons window available from menus and don't launch with...
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 20:10:32 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
make error console and add-ons window available from menus and don't launch with error console by default any more

10 years agowork with 1.9.2 XULRunner, always set instantApply and comment our default prefs
Robert Kaiser [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 15:55:17 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
work with 1.9.2 XULRunner, always set instantApply and comment our default prefs

10 years agoadd an option for synching proportions and implement it (mostly)
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 01:52:23 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
add an option for synching proportions and implement it (mostly)

10 years agoadd scale field in image settings, add extra button for drawing image right away#
Robert Kaiser [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 17:52:25 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
add scale field in image settings, add extra button for drawing image right away#

10 years agoextend image settings with coordinates and preview
Robert Kaiser [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 17:11:56 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
extend image settings with coordinates and preview

10 years agostart an 'image settings' prefwindow-based dialog for settings several options on...
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 16:29:45 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
start an 'image settings' prefwindow-based dialog for settings several options on the to-be-dran image

10 years agoactually make filepicker work for saving the image
Robert Kaiser [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 00:47:38 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
actually make filepicker work for saving the image

10 years agoadd patch by prefiks pointed out in http://home.kairo.at/blog/2008-08/kairo_at_mandel...
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 18:45:51 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
add patch by prefiks pointed out in home.kairo.at/blog/2008-08/kairo_at_mandelbrot_going_public#p5179

10 years agoadd MPL/GPL/LGPL tri-license to all files
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 17:03:39 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
add MPL/GPL/LGPL tri-license to all files

10 years agomake UI prefs actually work, add menus for debug options, i.e. turning TraceMonkey...
Robert Kaiser [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 16:35:55 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
make UI prefs actually work, add menus for debug options, i.e. turning TraceMonkey on/off, changing algorithms, and rough display of calc time

10 years agoadd not-yet-working prefs menu
Robert Kaiser [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 17:56:32 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
add not-yet-working prefs menu

10 years agouse let wherever possible in our code
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 01:51:17 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
use let wherever possible in our code

10 years agouse vastly more efficiant but less beautiful code for the real calc loop
Robert Kaiser [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 01:47:41 +0000 (03:47 +0200)]
use vastly more efficiant but less beautiful code for the real calc loop

10 years agoinit the git repo with an intial working state of the KaiRo-Mandelbrot 4pre application
Robert Kaiser [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 17:26:04 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
init the git repo with an intial working state of the KaiRo-Mandelbrot 4pre application